- 22. Organizational structure
 - a. First Presidency
 - (1) President of the church
 - (2) Two counselors to the president
 - b. Council of Twelve Apostles (has a president)

Unanimous decisions of this body are equally binding in power and authority with those of the First Presidency of the church.

- c. First Council of Seventy (consisting of 7 men and a presiding bishop with two counselors)
- d. Stakes (the wards are consolidated into stakes, supervised by a president and two counselors, and aided by twelve men known as "The Stake High Council")
- e. Ward (each ward is composed of districts known as "blocks" and is presided over by a bishop with two teachers as assistants.
- f. Independent branches (a "ward in embryo" comparable to a new church not yet organized. The membership of an independent branch runs from 50 to 200 persons).
- 23. Orders of Priesthood
 - a. Aaronic Priesthood

A male who is 12 years or older may belong to it

b. Melchizedek Priesthood

A male who is 19 years or more may belong to it

Office-bearers with the highest authority must be members of it.

Note: A person's understanding of the teachings of the church and his daily life must be in conformity with church requirements to belong to the priesthoods.

24. Missionary Service

Many Mormons dedicate 2 years of their lives to Missionary service.

Very few women are missionaries because this is considered to be the work of men holding the priesthood

Some older couples do it

Missionaries pay their own expenses